NEW JOBS, the Business PAC of NJ, Endorses 89 Candidates for NJ Legislature

The New Jersey Organization for a Better State (NEW JOBS) PAC, the leading political voice for business in the state, proudly announced its endorsements for the 2023 State Legislative races today.   

NEW JOBS is the State’s largest and most influential business political action committee. It is a nonpartisan organization whose trustees promote a pro-business climate in New Jersey by endorsing and supporting legislative candidates who actively support economic growth, the creation of private-sector jobs, and the lowering of business costs.  

“With these endorsements, NEW JOBS is pleased to back this slate of candidates for the New Jersey Legislature that will lead to greater pro-business policies in Trenton,” said NEW JOBS Executive Director Ray Cantor.  

“We thank the endorsed candidates and endorsed incumbent legislators for their time and input during the interview process, and their commitment to the economic viability and competitiveness of our State.”  

The endorsements made by NEW JOBS are NOT an endorsement from the New Jersey Business and Industry Association (NJBIA) nor any other individual company, industry group or trade association.  

While many business organizations like NJBIA are affiliated with the NEW JOBS PAC, and represented on its Board of Trustees, the PAC is a separate entity run by its independent board.  

More information about NEW JOBS can be found at or by contacting Ray Cantor at   

District 1 

Sen. Mike Testa – R  

Asm. Antwan McClellan – R   

Asm. Erik Simonsen – R  

District 2 

Sen. Vince Polistina – R 

Asm. Don Guardian – R  

Asw. Claire Swift – R 

District 3 

Asw. Bethanne McCarthy-Patrick – R 

District 4 

Sen. Candidate Christopher Del Borello – R 

Asm. Candidate Matthew Walker – R 

Asw. Candidate Amanda Esposito – R 

District 5 

Sen. Nilsa Cruz-Perez – D 

Asm. William Spearman – D 

Asm. William Moen – D 

District 6 

Sen. James Beach – D 

Asm. Lou Greenwald – D 

Asw. Pam Lampitt – D 

District 7 

Sen. Troy Singleton – D 

Asw. Carol Murphy – D 

District 8 

Sen. Candidate Latham Tiver – R 

Asm. Michael Torrissi – R 

Asm. Brandon Umba – R 

District 9 

Sen. Candidate Carmen Amato – R 

Asm. Candidate Greg Myhre – R 

Asm. Brian Rumpf – R 

District 10 

Sen. James Holzapfel – R 

Asm. Gregory McGuckin – R 

Asm. Candidate Paul Kanitra – R 

District 11 

Sen. Vin Gopal – D 

Asw. Marilyn Piperno – R 

Asw. Kim Eulner – R 

District 12 

Sen. Candidate Owen Henry – R 

Asm. Alex Sauickie – R 

Asm. Robert Clifton – R 

District 13 

Sen. Declan O’Scanlon – R 

Asw. Vicky Flynn – R 

Asm. Gerard Scharfenberger – R 

District 14 

Sen. Linda Greenstein – D 

Asm. Wayne DeAngelo – D 

District 15 

Sen. Shirley Turner – D 

District 16 

Sen. Andrew Zwicker – D 

Asm. Roy Freiman – D 

Asm. Candidate Ross Traphagen – R 

District 18 

Sen. Patrick Diegnan – D 

Asm. Robert Karabinchak – D 

District 19 

Sen. Joseph Vitale – D 

Asw. Yvonne Lopez – D 

Asm. Craig Coughlin – D 

District 21 

Sen. Jon Bramnick – R 

Asw. Nancy Munoz – R 

Asw. Michele Matsikoudis – R 

District 22 

Sen. Nicholas Scutari – D 

Asw. Linda Carter – D 

District 23 

Sen. Doug Steinhardt – R 

Asm. Eric Peterson – R 

Asm. John DiMaio – R 

District 24  

Asw. Candidate Dawn Fantasia – R 

Asm. Candidate Michael Inganamort – R 

District 25 

Sen. Anthony Bucco – R 

Asm. Christian Barranco – R 

Asw. Aura Dunn – R 

District 26 

Sen. Joseph Pennachio – R 

Asm. Brian Bergen – R 

Asm. Jay Webber – R 

District 27 

Sen. John McKeon – D 

District 28 

Asw. Candidate Garnet Hall – D 

District 29 

Sen. M. Teresa Ruiz – D 

Asw. Eliana Pintor Marin – D 

District 30 

Sen. Robert Singer – R 

Asm. Sean Kean – R 

Asm. Ned Thomson – R 

District 32 

Sen. Raj Mukherji – D

District 33  

Asm. Candidate Julio Marenco – D 

District 34 

Asw. Candidate Carmen Morales – D 

Asm. Candidate Michael Venezia – D 

District 35 

Sen. Nellie Pou – D 

Asw. Shavonda Sumter – D 

District 36
Sen. Paul Sarlo – D 

Sen. Gary Schaer – D 

District 37 

Sen. Gordon Johnson – D 

Asw. Ellen Park – D 

District 38 

Sen. Joseph Lagana – D 

Asw. Lisa Swain – D 

Asm. Christopher Tully – D 

District 39 

Sen. Holly Schepisi – R 

Asm. Robert Auth – R 

Asm. Candidate John Azzariti – R 

District 40 

Sen. Kristen Corrado – R 

Asm. Candidate Al Barlas – R 

Asm. Christopher DePhillips – R